All About Itachi Uchiha's Sharingan

[ADS] Advertisement

In this article we will study in depth the Sharingan of famous characters from Naruto like Itachi Uchiha. Let's understand how this power works, what its variations and cost.

The Sharingan is an eye technique that allows the user to copy any jutsu they see and also see through genjutsu and other illusions. It can also be used to place individuals in a genjutsu of the user's choice.

What is Sharingan?

The Sharingan [写輪眼] literally means "Copy Spinning Eye", is a 'dōjutsu kekkei genkai', which appears in some members of the Uchiha clan. It is one of the Big Three 'Dōjutsu [三大瞳術] along with the Byakugan and Rinnegan.

The Sharingan's eyes are initially manifested as a pair of black orbs that reside in the user's eyes. As the user matures, their power will develop into a more sophisticated form, gaining the ability to spin like a pinwheel. The number of tomoe in the eyes also increases with the user's skill.

The Sharingan grants the user a heightened sense of perception, allowing them to perceive even the smallest details. It also allows the user to predict their opponent's moves, and make countermeasures.

The Sharingan also gives the user the ability to see the future, copy other people's techniques, and control others' minds like hypnosis. He can also see through genjutsu, and can dispose of it with a single glance.

The Sharingan is awakened through the trauma of losing a family member. It is said that only those who have suffered such a loss understand the true power of the eyes.

It is said that the Sharingan can only be activated if the user has a strong desire to protect someone. Once activated, it can never be deactivated.

We also recommend reading:

How does the Sharingan work?

The Sharingan is passed down through the Uchiha clan, and only those with strong chakra and the potential to control it can awaken the power of the eyes.

Its activation occurs when the user experiences a strong emotion, such as anger, sadness or fear, sometimes it is awakened when the user kills someone. His first appearance is when Uchiha Itachi reveals his power to Naruto.

This ability also grants the user enhanced vision, allowing them to see in different wavelengths of light and even in complete darkness.

The Sharingan has three tomoe, or "eyes". The first tomoe allows the user to see others' chakra and copy the jutsu. The second tome allows the user to see through genjutsu and other illusions. The third tome allows the user to place individuals in a genjutsu of their choosing.

The power can only be used for a limited amount of time before the user's eyes get tired and they must rest. Using the power requires a lot of chakra, and if used in excess it can eventually lead to blindness.

In the image below we have the representation of the eyes of all the characters of Naruto with this majestic power. We recommend reading: Japanese phrases from Naruto.

All About Itachi Uchiha's Sharingan

What is Itachi Uchiha's Sharingan?

Itachi Uchiha's Sharingan is called the "Mangekyou Sharingan". It is a rare and powerful form that allows the user to see the truth behind all things. The Mangekyou is also known for its ability to grant the user incredible power, but at the cost of their own life.

Itachi awakened his Sharingan at the age of 8, after witnessing the death of his teammate Tenma Izumo. From a young age, he has shown greater skill and power than most members of his clan.

He manages to keep his Sharingan active frequently, with minimal chakra consumption. Itachi can see chakra flow, predict movement, and use genjutsu. Against other genjutsu users, he can turn his genjutsu against them.

Itachi awakened the Mangekyō Sharingan after witnessing Shisui's suicide. Its design consists of three spiral curves around the pupil. Thanks to his two eyes, he can use Tsukuyomi, a genjutsu that traps opponents' minds in an illusory world, altering their perception of time.

With his right eye, he can use Amaterasu, igniting everything he looks at with black flames that burn everything, including fire itself.

Naruto characters with Sharingan

The following is a list of all known characters from the Naruto anime who have awakened the Sharingan. Basically they are almost all members of the Uchiha clan.

Sasuke Uchiha

One of the most popular characters in the series, Sasuke Uchiha is a powerful shinobi with the Sharingan. His prowess with this power was evident from a young age, as he was able to copy his brother Itachi's powerful Chidori technique. Sasuke has continued to evolve throughout the series, and he is now able to use the full extent of his power.

Sasuke Uchiha Sharingan

Madara Uchiha

Madara managed to awaken the Sharingan after transplanting his brother Izuna's eyes. With this ability, Madara was able to learn all the techniques of the Uchiha clan. He also gained the ability to use the Mangekyou Sharingan, which made him even more powerful. Madara managed to use the full extent of his power to take over both the First and Second Hokage. He was even able to pass on his power to his descendants.

madara uchiha sharingan

Itachi Uchiha

Itachi Uchiha was Sasuke's older brother, and was also a powerful ninja. Itachi managed to awaken his Sharingan at birth, and used it to become one of the most powerful ninja in the world. He was also able to use the power of the eyes to its full potential, and was even able to pass its power on to his descendants.

Itachi uchiha sharingan

Kakashi Hatake

Kakashi gained the Sharingan after receiving an organ transplant from Obito Uchiha. Its eye is unique as it only has two tomoe while most other users have three. Even with just two tomoe, Kakashi still manages to use his full power. He has shown great skill by copying and using jutsu and predicting his opponents' movements.

Kakashi Hatake Sharingan

Obito Uchiha

Obito gained the Sharingan after receiving transplants from both Madara and Kakashi. Obito's power is unique in that he has three tomoe, allowing him to utilize a wide range of powerful eye techniques.

Obito Uchiha Sharingan

Share This Article: